WalletHub, Financial Company
Yes, personal injury protection (PIP) is required in Oregon. Drivers in Oregon are required to have at least at least $15,000 of PIP coverage for medical expenses, plus additional categories of coverage for especially serious accidents.
Personal injury protection helps ensure that everyone on the road in Oregon has some financial assistance for medical payments in the event of a collision. Drivers in all no-fault states are required to have it because they are restricted in terms of when they can sue another driver for compensation after an accident. That means PIP coverage is their first line of defense if they face hospital bills or a long recovery from an injury.
|PIP required?||Yes, PIP is required|
|Minimum PIP coverage||At least $15,000 of PIP coverage|
|Annual cost of insurance||$1,396|
|State accident laws||No-fault|
|National cost ranking (1=cheapest)||35|
People also ask
Did we answer your question?