Capital One 360 Checking Account

Capital One 360 Checking Account  
Offered by: Capital One
3.7 622 reviews   Write a Review!
1 2 3 4 5 Your Rating: Excellent
Info about the Capital One 360 Checking Account has been collected by WalletHub to help consumers better compare checking accounts. The financial institution did not provide the details.
JUMP TO: RATES | FEES | USAGE | REVIEWS | Q&A

Capital One 360 Checking Account Rates

Range
$1+
Interest Rate
0.1%
APY
0.1%
  • MINIMUM TO OPEN None

Capital One 360 Checking Account Fees

  • MONTHLY FEE None
  • MIN BALANCE TO AVOID MONTHLY FEE N/A
  • OTHER WAYS TO AVOID MONTHLY FEE N/A
  • PAPER STATEMENT
    FEE
    Not Offered
  • OVERDRAFT FEE 11.25% variable
  • NEGATIVE ACCOUNT BALANCE FEE Info Not Found

Capital One 360 Checking Account ATM & Debit Card Usage

  • IN-NETWORK ATM TRANSACTION FEE None
  • ATM NETWORK SIZE 70000 ATMs
  • OUT-OF-NETWORK ATM TRANSACTION FEE None
  • REBATE OF ATM OWNER SURCHARGE Not Offered
  • FOREIGN ATM FEE None
  • DEBIT CARD Mastercard
  • DEBIT CARD FOREIGN TRANSACTION FEE None

Capital One 360 Checking Account Additional Info

  • REWARDS No
  • ONLINE BILL PAY FEE $0 per month
  • ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS None
  • You have four options to choose from if you want overdraft service: Auto-Decline, Free Savings Transfer, Next Day Grace, and Overdraft Line of Credit. Your default option is Auto-Decline. You can change your overdraft preference after you open the account. If you are enrolled in Next Day Grace, the overdraft fee is $35 per transaction
  • Bounced checks written from your account will incur a $9 non-sufficient funds (NSF) fee, regardless of coverage option
  • Use over 70,000 Capital One® or Allpoint ATMs at zero cost
Apply Now
at Capital One's
secure site

Capital One 360 Checking Account Interest Rate Tracker

Apply Now
at Capital One's
secure site

The graph above is based on WalletHub data. Actual rates may vary. For time periods with multiple applicable rates in our database, based on different criteria, the above graph reflects the lowest interest rate recorded. Before submitting an application, always verify the rates, fees, and all terms and conditions with the respective financial institution.

Customer Questions and Answers

Don't see what you're looking for? Submit your question about Capital One 360 Checking Account to our community. Editorial and user-generated content is not provided, reviewed or endorsed by the issuer of this card.

140

Ask

I am thinking about opening an account with Capital one 360 to take advantage of the no foreign ATM fee. Can I have more information about this? Is there a catch? Reply 3018

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

No, there’s no catch. Capital One offers no foreign ATM fees for the Capital One 360 Checking account. Please find out more here: https://helpcenter.capitalone360.com/bnk/Topic.aspx?category=EOCARD1#FBNKEOCD10.

show more…
View more answers
30 Upvotes

I need emergency cash asap, but I have no money in my account. Can I use my bank debit card as a credit card at the ATM? Reply 1011

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

The bank accepts withdrawal that overdraft your account at its discretion. For more information, please get in touch with the customer service department at 1-800-289-1992.

show more…
10 Upvotes

How to make a travel notification to use my card at foreign ATMs? Reply 99

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

Please visit the following link to find the travel notification instructions: https://helpcenter.capitalone360.com/bnk/Topic.aspx?category=EOCARD1#FBNKEOCD09.

show more…
9 Upvotes

Can I put money on the card at an ATM without any fees? Reply 6

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

Yes, you can add funds at a Capital One ATM without any fees. Please find the nearest ATM here: https://secure.capitalone360.com/myaccount/banking/atm_locate.vm.

show more…
6 Upvotes

Is this account FDIC insured? Reply 56

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

Yes, the Capital One 360 Checking account is FDIC insured. Please find more details here: https://helpcenter.capitalone360.com/Topic.aspx?category=C3BNKFDICI#FBNKFDIC02.

show more…
5 Upvotes

Does the account have a fee for withdrawals made at foreign ATMs? Reply 52

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

The Capital One 360 Checking account does not charge a fee for withdrawals made at foreign ATMs. Please note that you might be charged a fee by the owner’s ATM.

show more…
5 Upvotes

Any fees for using ATM abroad ? Reply 52

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

Capital One doesn’t charge any withdrawal or currency conversion fees, but you do have to pay any fees charged by the local bank.

show more…
5 Upvotes

Are there any ATM fees or foreign transaction fees on the Capital One 360 checking? Reply 32

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

No, there are no ATM fees or foreign transaction fees. Please find more details here: https://www.capitalone.com/checking-accounts/online-checking-account/.

show more…
3 Upvotes

How long does it take for the promotional bonus to be applied to a checking account after opening it? Reply 35

Photo of WalletHub
@WalletHub

The promotional bonus will be automatically deposited into your account on day 50 after opening the account. Please note that terms and conditions apply. According to the bank’s website: “Bonuses are only paid for accounts that are opened with an initial deposit of at least $250 from a non-Capital One 360 account, and that have a total of 3 Debit Card purchases or Person2Person Payments (or any combo of the two) post to the account within 45 days of account opening.”

show more…
3 Upvotes

Can someone in Europe transfer money to my Capital One 360 Checking account? Reply 2

Photo of kendallmorris
@kendallmorris

Someone in Europe can transfer money to your Capital One 360 checking account via an international wire transfer. You'll need to provide the sender with the name of your bank, the SWIFT code for international transfers, routing number, bank address, as well as your account number.

show more…
2 Upvotes
Show More
back to top
  • Reviews

Capital One 360 Checking Account Reviews

Help fellow WalletHub members save money. Share your insights and review the Capital One 360 Checking Account:
Your Rating:
0
1 2 3 4 5
3.7
Overall Rating: 3.7 / 5
Total Ratings: 622
Sort by:
    Photo of katmatrac
    YesUsefulNo0
    1

    Right after I made my account online, I wasn't able to access it. I tried and tried to no avail, then I called customer service and was hung up on by the auto, twice, finally reaching a human being, I told her the situation. She kept telling me that my phone wasn't in my name and that I am not accessing my account often enough and so forth... I tried to set her straight, but she wouldn't help me get to my account. She wanted to help me transfer money into that account though... Yeah, an account I would never have access to, even after giving her every last bit of info there was. I asked her, " Why would I transfer money into an account where I had no access ? That money would sit there for years upon years with no way for me yo get to it" Before the conversation ended, she had asked me to transfer money into the account 3 times and 4 times she told me that my phones ( home home and cell phones) must not be in my name. So I canceled my account.. she actually wanted me to wait for a few days before I made that decision . What a horrible experience... Horrible!!!

    May 14, 2021 · Flag
    Photo of bcess
    YesUsefulNo0
    1

    The banking service is a joke! Electronic payments take 10 days to get to the company you're trying to pay and they've lost two payments in the last three months. I'm still trying to resolve this issue with little help from their customer service group. They won't take travelers checks which is common method of payment with new tenants so I had to open another account locally to cash them. There are limits on how much you can deposit from a check using your phone so they accept your check and then dribble the money into your account costing you interest on your money. Save yourself the trouble and endless wait times on the phone, talk to a local bank! it's still the best option

    March 22, 2021 · Flag
    Photo of darrin9
    YesUsefulNo0
    1

    I wish i could give them a zero. Horrible experience for anyone who cares about their money. Won't help you. EVEN IF YOUR CARD IS STOLEN OFF HOURS THEY HAVE NO ONE AVAILABLE OVERNIGHT TO REPORT IT TO. They'll let your account go negative even if you use the card 2 cities away from the charge within minutes of each charge in the middle of the night. Good luck getting someone on the phone 24 hours, they close at 8. This includes reporting your card stolen. They will not help. - 10 on a scale of 1-5. Bbb, ftc, and fdic complaints filed and lawyers contacted.

    March 22, 2021 · Flag
    Photo of dwelshans
    YesUsefulNo0
    1

    While I was able to open the account online, when trying to add my wife (as a joint account holder) it is actually impossible as she 1) must have a cell phone 2) it has to be in her name and 3) cell phone account must be her home address. This is not possible as her phone is in a family plan (mine)...i.e., the account holder is me, not her. So the security code can not be sent to verify her access. We spent over 3 hours on the phone with various Customer Service Representatives (all very nice) and this problem can not be resolved. The suggestion they had was she needed to get out of her family plan and get her own phone account. The website offers other methods of contact, but they do not work...only option is a mobile phone text...no other choices. I did not like this so we closed the account.

    January 21, 2021 · Flag
    Photo of shannon_10793
    YesUsefulNo0
    1

    I was a big fan and recommended them to everyone when I became a customer many years ago. No more. I've had a series of problems that are simply unacceptable. We have a large sum in a money market account with them. I noticed that the interest rate sharply dropped before Christmas, but I was busy with the holiday and just got a chance to look into it. They changed our money market account to a regular savings account with NO NOTICE! And cut the interest rate by 70% in the process. On the same account, I used to be a joint account holder with my husband. When I called to inquire about the account change, I discovered I am no longer on the account. It shows up under my own customer login, along with my husband's, but when I clicked on the account, it showed "unavailable". The rep confirmed that the account was now individually owned by my husband only, and could not give me any reason why I was dropped. Lastly, in our checking account, a check I didn't recognize for $300 recently cleared. In my research, I found it was a check that I wrote FOUR years ago, which was paid at that time, and now deposited again. Capital One should have rejected the check for 2 reasons - first, it was FOUR years old! Second, it had already cleared my account four years earlier. Instead, I had to wait 6 business days for them to conduct their own investigation and return my money. I am moving all of my Capital One accounts to another bank as we speak. I no longer have any trust in this institution.

    January 14, 2021 · Flag
    Photo of psadrimo
    YesUsefulNo1
    1

    They sent me an email, promising a $100 bonus after I open the account and spend $300 using this account. However, just because I did not enter the promo code as happens to appear in the instructions, they would rather me closing my account and not using it at all instead of applying the bonus to my account. I'm going to definitely close my account as soon as I get my money out of it. This is a trap and has no benefits to open this account.

    September 17, 2020 · Flag
    Photo of wkstorsin
    YesUsefulNo0
    1

    Opened a money checking account for my teen son. Capital One HOLDS FUNDS for 5-7 days before they are available to use!!! Even a cash transfer is held for this timeframe. It is ridiculous! Promptly closing this account and going elsewhere.

    May 12, 2020 · Flag
    Photo of annsteinemann
    YesUsefulNo1
    1

    I initiated a deposit into my Capital One checking account on Monday morning from another well-known, on-line bank, figuring that it would be in my Cap One 360 account or at least pending by Tuesday so I could pay bills on Wednesday or Thursday. Received notice from other account that the amount was debited on Tuesday, initiated by Capital One. This was a wire transfer so Capital One obviously now has my money. Yet it's not showing up even as a pending transaction. I was on hold for 15 minutes while someone at Capital One researched why it's not showing up as even a pending transaction in my account. The customer service rep finally came back on and told me he'd "submitted this to the research team to see where it's at" and they should reach out to me "in a couple of days" (which will be Friday and the end of the month when my bills are due). I said that the fact that Capital One has taken the money from another account but not credited my Capital One account with MY MONEY or even showing the money in pending status is not acceptable. This is not the first time they've done something like this but this is the most blatant. I will be looking for another on-line bank that does not keep MY MONEY in limbo for days while I miss out on interest and they make money on it.

    February 26, 2020 · Flag
    02/26/20
    Photo of tanyaSester
    This just happened to my husband too, sorry we know how horrifying capital one is
    Photo of jc39ct
    YesUsefulNo0
    2

    There can still be substantial fees if using ATMs out of their network. Also, they insist you do not need to let them know if you are traveling, but your first several attempts to use the associated debit card out of the country will be declined until you verify the transactions through email or text. However, the request to do so may not come in for several hours. All rather useless when you need the cash from your account right away.

    May 8, 2019 · Flag
    Photo of lisa_script1
    YesUsefulNo0
    2

    i am a little disappointed with this bank. I can't transfer between certain banks. Also the Overdraft Next Day Grace is per their discretion. I had it for about two weeks, working great. I have weekly direct deposit so it always covers the cost. Now they won't let me use it at all. And for no reason since my DD covers it immediately. I have another bank account and I can use my overdraft as much as I want as long as it is replaced within 72 hours again I have DD. So I opted out since they won't pay even a dollar over. I like the no fees but the Overdraft whats the point of offering if you get to pick when.

    January 4, 2019 · Flag
    02/24/19
    Photo of jjrdz25
    Does your DD come early at all?
    Photo of nbonagura
    YesUsefulNo3
    2

    I've been a Cap One customer going back to when they were ING. ING had great service. My major complaint with Cap One is their shameful electronic transfer practice. I regularly initiate electronic transfers on Cap One to move $$ from my Citibank checking to Cap One savings. It takes them ONE FULL WEEK to credit my savings account. So if I initiate the transfer on Monday morning, I can see the amount debited from my Citi checking account on Tuesday morning. Then Cap One receives my money electronically in the wee hours of Wednesday, but they don't credit my Cap One savings until the following Monday! They hold my money for 5 calendar days (don't tell me weekends don't count) without applying it to my interest bearing account. Depending on my timing, I've missed the day that month when they calculate and apply interest to my savings because THEY were holding my money and making money off my money at my expense. They'll tell you it's a security issue to ensure no money laundering or whatever. In the "old days", ING credited my savings account as soon as I initiated the transfer. I'd settle for them holding it a day or two, but this is blatant thievery. Cap One withholds our money to enrich themselves. I'm through with them. I'm shopping around for another bank.

    July 6, 2018 · Flag
    Photo of erikatirman
    YesUsefulNo1
    1

    Absolutely horrendous service... never ever start an account with these people... they will take your money then make you wait a week to access your own funds... you wait on hold for over an hour to speak to someone... and then they just give you incorrect information and pass you around and of course wait even more... and after all of this they asked me if I wanted to start another account with them... what a joke... and I'm guessing in 7 days when I don't have my money back from my bank account... they will have some reason why they can't give it back to me even though it's rightfully mine...THiEFS of MONEY AND TIME!!!!

    March 6, 2018 · Flag
    Photo of mikel_21
    YesUsefulNo1
    1

    Have been trying to call their security line for over a week, I end up on hold for a long time, leave a voicemail, where they promise to call me back within 24 business hours, but never get a call back. Only good if you don't ever need customer service and don't have anything go wrong.

    November 20, 2016 · Flag
    Photo of ZJayBee105
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    Really like Cap 360, dating back to when the banking was done through ING Direct (the predecessor parent company). The remote deposit is a huge win; you can take a photo of the front and back of a check and have it deposited through your web browser. My brick and mortar bank doesn't come close to ease of use.

    The one less than positive aspect of the business is that you cannot have more than one checking account, even as a secondary account holder. My partner and I are joint owners on all of our financial assets and we aren't able to accomplish that with this specific (checking) account. It also makes it impossible to to use one account for personal and one for business. I know of no statutory limitation for the situation.

    Still, all in all, there is a reason I have been a customer since 2002.

    September 16, 2016 · Flag
    Photo of christina
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I love my capitol one checking account. I don't have to have any minimum fee, i won't get charge any monthly fee. I never had a problem with them taking out any money secretly that i didn't know about. If i ever had a problem, i just call customer service and they provide a very little wait time. They are always professional and get my problems fixed. Leaving me to be one very happy customer.

    November 12, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of tracy
    YesUsefulNo-1
    5

    I love this checking account because it is online, and I can do everything through my cell phone without going to a bank. Capital One as a company overall has helped me to save money, build my credit, and have extra money left over. Any time I did have a problem their customer service was helpful and supportive. I have credit cards, a checking account, and a savings account through Capital One, and I am very satisfied with all three.

    November 12, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of Triton
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I have had a capital one 360 online checking account for about 6 months now and I am very satisfied with it. The one thing I like is it has no fees unlike some other banks out there. They also don't charge you for overdrafts, instead they just charge interest on whatever amount you went over on. I think that's pretty fair. I can't complain about them at all.

    November 12, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of haleyb1
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I absolutely LOVE my Capital One account. It's so easy to use! I have 100% access to my money whenever I want. I have easy access from online right, right up to the ATM. I've had the account for years and never charged hidden or annual fees. There's no surprises, my money is safe and secure all thanks to Capital One!

    November 4, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of shauna
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I love this account. I get easy access to my money through the use of ATM's without all the hidden fees. Their customer service is great. When I needed to put a stop payment on a check that was lost through the mail, it was such an easy process without a hefty fee.

    October 9, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of kayf1
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I love my Capital One 360 account!! With my overdraft credit, and easy atm access it's a relief to say goodbye to all the fees of a standard bank!! Handling cash can be difficult though as not many of the ATMs have the ability to accept deposits.

    September 21, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of tanya_bastinelli
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    So I got my Capital one 360 account , about 3 monthes ago. I absolutely love this account! I will never go back to a traditional account again. I love the fact that my account , I applied for the over draft protection account, which is awesome to know that i always have that on my side if I ever actually need it. I love the customer service, they treat me as if i am actually a valued customer and not just another accont. The Capital one 360 website is so easy to use , and east to understand. I even got the app on my phone which connects, my savings accout and my credit cards, all on one site.! This card literally has NO fees , not minimums, it really makes it a worry free account!

    August 6, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of Mark245
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I got a Capital One 360 Checking Account about a year ago after having a lot of frustrations with my previous bank. I have to say that it was one of the best decisions of my life! Capital One knows how to treat customers and I have not had to worry about security breaches or my account getting hacked since joining. The benefits of the checking account fit me perfectly and are very nice too.

    August 4, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of tashemal
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I have used my Capital One 360 checking account for the past 3 years. I was an original customer of ING before Capital One took over. I like the ease of use and that it is an online bank with name recognition. It fits my personal on the go lifestyle and I love the app for my iPhone. I also utilize the checking account with the Sharebuilder program to buy shares in various companies.

    July 14, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of trozariowo
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I have had Capital one 360 checking for the last 2 years. It is very hassle free because you can link all your other capital one accounts together. I can transfer funds between the accounts for free and there are no hidden fees! The best thing I like about this checking account is there is no minimum fees and no sign up fees.

    June 22, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of sujanab
    YesUsefulNo1
    4

    I like 360 checking account because it allows me to have multiple savings accounts linked to it. If you had checks to deposit or cash there is a 2 day waiting period. My initial deposit had initial 10 business day hold time before any additional deposits become available. You can use the ATM for deposits and mobile check deposits . You get great customer service though. No hidden fees or minimums as you earn interest on your everyday money. Free master card provided. There are tons of branches to be found in the west too. You never have to worry about not being able to find an atm or a branch if you need assistance.

    [email protected]

    June 19, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of chette1
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    This is the perfect checking account. No fees, no minimum balance, you can sign up online, and there's a large network of atms that won't charge you any transaction fees.

    Customer service is also great, they've always been very good at answering any questions I might have. If you're looking for an easy to open and use checking acocunt, this is a great choice.

    June 18, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of henmar
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I signed up for the online only checking account through capital one because of a special promotion they were running. I actually like the account and still use it. Mainly as a "fun money" account which I put money in that I can use for whatever I wish. There's no fees with the account so it doesn't hurt to keep it open. I've been satisfied with them so far.

    June 10, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of smellwell
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I received an offer to sign up with Capital One 360 for the checking account, if I did so I would receive $50. So of course I jumped on the deal because, why not? I like the account, there are no fees so that's good. They have a good online interface that makes mobile banking easy. I already had another online only checking account with another company but I will be using this one as well.

    June 2, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of catero12
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I signed up for a Capital One 360 account during their 4th of July promotion which netted me $50 to open a checking account. I had trouble signing up and verifying my identity. I called them in a last-ditch attempt to sign up, and their customer service was very helpful. They treated me like a real person, which gave me confidence to keep banking with an internet bank. It was really no different than a brick-and-mortar bank.

    May 26, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of SqueakyTweaky
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I really appreciate having my Capital One 360 checking account. The best thing about it in my opinion is that there are no monthly fees. That means the money I put in my account can stay there and grow interest (at a rate of 0.19% for my finances) if I have the resources that allow me to do that at the time. Sometimes I really struggle to make ends meet, however, and that's another reason Capital One 360 is a good fit for me-- They are the first bank I've heard of that doesn't charge you for overdraft fees! You only have to pay interest on what you borrow and that's fair. This allows me to use my MasterCard even if I'm broke right that second, and the good part is, I dont have to be further in the hole when I DO get some money in. I do wish they didnt charge ATM fees ($2.00), but at least my bank is very close to home so I can usually avoid those. The only thing I can compare it to is my student account I had when I was going to school- HigherOne- and I like mine now better, because my money draws interest. I also enjoy the free online banking.

    May 18, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of brisk
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I have been with Capital One for their 360 checking account for almost a year now. I mainly wanted it for an online only account. Their mobile service for the account is top notch. You can take a picture of a check and have it deposited into your account. It's just so convenient, you don't even need to leave the house.

    May 18, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of nathankluth
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    To be honest I only signed up for a free Capital One 360 checking account in order to receive the bonus that Capital One was offering at the time. Since then though, I have actually liked having the account quite a bit. I have all of my savings accounts with Capital One 360 (formerly ING) and this provides me with very quick and direct access to my savings accounts. For example, I have a boat fund with Capital One 360. I needed $200 cash out of the account in order to get some parts for my motor. Without the free checking account, I would have had to transfer the money into my Wells Fargo account, wait the few days for the transfer to process, then pull the cash out from Wells Fargo. With the free checking account, I was able to go down to a free ATM around the corner from my house and get the cash right then and there. Great feature!

    May 15, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of Funnyfaces
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I enjoy that I could sign up for this account online and handle all my business online. Capital One 360 Checking allowed me to quickly create multiple accounts and I use them to save for different goals. The interest is low but adds up quickly if you are using the checking account for savings. I like that unlike a traditional checking account attached to a brick and mortar bank, here I have built in time to think about withdrawals and transfers and I find this causes me to make better financial decisions overall..

    May 15, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of susmith
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    Like many others I had an account at ING and it was moved over to Capital One 360. I was worried that there would be many changes but it has really been a smooth and painless transition. On the one occasion I had to call customer service the hold time was very short and the employee was friendly and helpful. It is very easy to transfer money from different account and of course the fact that the account is free is a bonus.

    May 8, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of gregfabbo
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I have a capital one 360 checking account and I love it. I signed up mainly for the online features. I already have a bank I go to for local banking but their online banking options are pretty slim. So it's nice to have an account where I can do everything from my phone, like being able to deposit a check by taking a picture of it. I can't complain at all about capital one, I haven't had any problems with them so far.

    May 6, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of jhills1213
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I've had a Capital One 360 checking account since back when they were ING Direct. I really like how I can transfer money back and forth using their online tools, and use any ATMs I like. I've never had any problems with this account - no hidden fees, transaction fees, or anything shady like that. All in all I would definitely recommend an account to anybody looking for an easy online checking account.

    May 6, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of tubazeppelin
    YesUsefulNo0
    4

    I was skeptical after the switch over from ING Direct, but Captial One maintained many of the features I liked and has given me convenient access to any Capital One ATM. Their mobile app, though, could use some work, but overall I'm very satisfied with their services. Love the overdraft credit balance!

    April 30, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of Ladykeoco
    YesUsefulNo-1
    3

    I went into my checking account and found that some money was missing and I wasn't really sure why this was happening to me so I called my bank and I was missing my card for a few days and turns out someone found it and was buying stuff off of it

    April 22, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of Hozer00
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I really prefer online banking accounts. I use capital one for it's 360 checking account. It's online only but I really do like that. Their mobile app features are fantastic, there are no fees with the account whatsoever. Also even if you go overdraft they don't charge you a fee. Instead they take it out on credit. That's pretty cool, and it's something I've never seen a bank do before. Can't go wrong with capital one.

    April 22, 2015 · Flag
    Photo of frenchfry10
    YesUsefulNo0
    5

    I was given a $50 bonus for signing up with capital one 360 checking account. At first I signed up just for the money, I didn't expect I'd like the account too much. But I can say that I love using it. It's super convenient to use your mobile to deposit checks. Also because they have no fees with the account, there really is no reason not to have one. I'll definitely be sticking with it for the time being.

    April 17, 2015 · Flag
    Related Checking Accounts

    If you are interested in the Capital One 360 Checking Account, check out the following:

    WalletHub is an independent comparison service.

    We work hard to show you up-to-date product terms, however, this information does not originate from us and thus, we do not guarantee its accuracy. When you click “Apply Now” you will be directed to the offering institution's website. In addition, keep in mind that actual rates and other information may vary for a number of reasons including the applicant's' creditworthiness and differences between an individual's situation and the criteria/assumptions used to generate the information displayed. Before submitting an application, always verify all terms and conditions with the offering institution. Please let us know if you notice any differences.

    Ad Disclosure: Offers originating from paying advertisers are noted as "Sponsored" at the top of this page. Advertising may impact how and where offers appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). At WalletHub we try to present a wide array of offers, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

    Irrespective of whether an offering institution is a paid advertiser, the presence of offer information on WalletHub does not constitute a referral or endorsement of the institution by us or vice versa. Furthermore, offers have not been reviewed or approved by the offering institution. Information is displayed first and foremost to help consumers make better decisions.

    Editorial and user-generated content on this page is not provided, commissioned, reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the issuer. In addition, it is not issuer’s responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.